The First Proposal

I wish this was as happy as a marriage proposal, but since it’s thesis related, you can probably guess the mood behind the title. The plan was to send the co-ordinator of my course a 500-word outline of what I was going to do. So I did so, and sent him a “proto-proposal” of what I was aiming for. This was on March 8th. I got feedback a week later saying it was extremely unclear, “woolly” and disjointed. So my co-ordinator offered to meet me the very next day (probably due to my anxious e-mails!) to get it sorted as quickly as possible. Next update will show my idea and the problems that existed, as well as how that all-important meeting went! Not gonna lie though, that feedback put me in a foul mood that week. Was most upset at the prospect of possibly not having a thesis after all this work!

Song of the day! (appropriate!) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=at0X6ksBozc

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

